Academic Calendar

FTC Middletown operates year round with three sessions of minimally 15 instructional weeks each. Full-time students are required to enroll in two sessions per year. Students may use the third session to take annual vacation or optional studies.

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

(Dates are subject to change.)

FALL SEMESTER (2022)

Date
Activity
Aug 20 (Tue)
Course Registration for Fall 2022 Ends
Aug 20- Sep 12
Extended Fall 2022 Course Registration Period for Late Applicants
Aug 29-30 (Sun-Mon)
Student Orientation
Aug 30 (Tue)
First Day of Classes
Course Add/Drop Period Begins
Sep 05 (Mon)
Labor Day, No Classes
Sep 09 (Fri)
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 100% Tuition Refund
Late Add Begins. Add Requires an Instructor’s Signed Permission
Sep 23 (Fri)
Course Add/Drop Period Ends
Census Date
“W” Grade Assigned to Students who Officially Withdraw a Course after This Date
Last Day for Tuition Adjustment for Students who Change from Full-Time to Part-Time Status; No Tuition Adjustment after this Date
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 50% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 50% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Change or Declare a Major to be effective in Fall 2022
Sep 24 (Sat)
No Refund Period Begins
Sep 28 (Wed)
“AW” Grade Assigned for Immunization non-compliance
Oct 10 (Mon)
Columbus Day, No Classes
Mid-Semester
Nov 15-Dec 30
Course Registration Period Starts for Spring 2023
Nov 18 (Fri)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a “W”; a Grade of “WF” is Assigned after This Date
Nov 24-Nov 27 (Thu – Sun)
Thanksgiving Break, No Classes
Dec 12 (Mon)
Last Day of Classes
Dec 13 (Tue)
Reading Day
Dec 14-20 (Wed-Tue)
Final Exam Period
Final Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date
Dec 20 (Tue)
Last Day of Fall Semester

SPRING SEMESTER (2023)

Date
Activity
Dec 30 (Fri)
Course Registration for Spring 2023 Ends
Dec 30 – Feb 04
Extended Spring 2023 Course Registration Period for Late Applicants
Jan 10 (Tue)
First Day of Classes
Course Add/Drop Period Begins
Jan 16 (Mon)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No Classes
Jan 20 (Fri)
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 100% Tuition Refund
Jan 23 (Mon)
Lunar New Year, No Classes (Observed)
Late Add Begins. Add Requires an Instructor’s Signed Permission
Feb 03(Fri)
Course Add/Drop Period Ends
Census Date
“W” Grade Assigned to Students who Officially Withdraw a Course after This Date
Last Day for Tuition Adjustment for Students who Change from Full-Time to Part-Time Status; No Tuition Adjustment after this Date
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 50% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 50% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Change or Declare a Major to be effective in Spring 2023
Feb 04(Sat)
No Refund Period Begins
Mar 13 – 18(Mon – Sat)
Spring Break
Apr 06(Fri)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a “W”; a Grade of “WF” is Assigned after This Date
Apr 19–Aug 16
Course Registration Period Starts for Fall 2023
May 01(Mon)
Last Day of Classes
May 02(Tue)
Reading Day
May 03 – 09 (Wed – Tue )
Final Exam Period
Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date
May 09(Tue)
Last Day of Spring Semester

SUMMER SEMESTER 2023

Date
Activity
Summer Session I
May 15 (Mon)
Classes Begin
Jun 23(Fri)
Final Exams or Last Day of Classes: First 6-Week Session
Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date
Summer Session II
Jun 26 (Mon)
Classes begin
Jul 04 (Tue )
Independence Day (Observed), No Classes
Aug 4 (Fri)
Final Exams or Last Day of Classes: Second 6-Week Session
Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date

2021-2022 Past Dates

Summer 2021

Date
Activity
April 14 (Wed)
New student workshops begin
May 10-12 (Mon-Wed)
Orientation
May 13 (Thu)
Falun Dafa Day
May 14 (Fri)
Registration deadline; classes begin
May 31 (Mon)
Memorial Day
July 4 (Sun)
Independence Day
September 3 (Fri)
Classes end

Fall 2021

Date
Activity
August 11 (Wed)
New student workshops begin
September 6 (Mon)
Labor Day
September 7-8 (Tue-Wed)
Orientation
September 9 (Thu)
Registration deadline; classes begin
September 21 (Tue)
Mid-Autumn Festival
October 11 (Mon)
Columbus Day
November 11 (Thu)
Veterans Day
November 25 (Thu)
Thanksgiving Day
December 24 (Fri)
Classes end

Spring 2022

Date
Activity
December 8 (Wed)
New student workshops begin
January 1 (Sat)
New Year’s Day
January 3-5 (Mon-Wed)
Orientation
January 6 (Thu)
Registration deadline; classes begin
January 17 (Mon)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 1 (Tue)
Chinese New Year’s Day
February 21 (Mon)
Presidents’ Day
April 22 (Fri)
Classes end
April 25 – May 6 (Mon-Fri)
Extension classes