ACADEMIC CALENDAR

IN THIS SECTION

Academic Calendar of 2020

Date Activity
Aug 20 (Thu) Course Registration for Fall 2020 Ends
Aug 21 - Sep 13 Extended Fall 2020 Course Registration
Period for Late Applicants
Aug 31 (Mon) First Day of Classes
Course Add/Drop Period Begins
Sep 07 (Mon) Labor Day, No Classes
Sep 11 (Fri) Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 100% Tuition Refund
Late Add Begins. Add Requires an Instructor’s Signed Permission
Sep 25 (Fri) Course Add/Drop Period Ends
“W” Grade Assigned to Students who Officially Withdraw a Course after this Date.
Census Date: Official Enrollment Recorded
Last Day for Tuition Adjustment for Students who Change from Full-Time to Part-Time Status; No Tuition Adjustment after this Date.
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 50% Tuition Refund.
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 50% Tuition Refund.
Last Day to Change or Declare a Major to be effective in Fall 2020
Sep 26 (Sat) No Refund Period Begins
Oct 12 (Mon) Columbus Day, No Classes
Mid-Semester
Nov 20 (Fri) Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a “W”; a Grade of “WF” is Assigned after this Date
Nov 23 - Dec 31 Course Registration Period Starts for Spring 2020
Nov 26 - 29
(Thu - Sun)
Thanksgiving Day Break, No Classes 
Dec 14 (Mon) Last Day of Classes
Dec 15 (Tue)​ Reading Days
Dec 16 - 21 (Wed - Mon) Final Exam Period
Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date​
Dec 21 (Mon) Last Day of Fall Semester
Dec 18 (Wed) Final Grade Submission Deadline for Fall 2020

Academic Calendar of Spring 2021

Date Activity
Dec 31 (Fri) Course Registration for Spring 2021 Ends
Dec 31 - Feb 05 Extended Spring 2021 Course Registration Period for Late Applicants
Jan 12 (Tue)  First Day of Classes
Course Add/Drop Period Begins
Jan 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No Classes
​Jan 22 (Fri)  Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 100% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 100% Tuition Refund
Jan 25 (Mon) Late Add Begins. Add Requires an Instructor’s Signed Permission
Feb 07 (Fri) Course Add/Drop Period Ends
Census Date: Official Enrollment Recorded
“W” Grade Assigned to Students who Officially Withdraw a Course after this Date
Last Day for Tuition Adjustment for Students who Change from Full-Time to Part-Time Status; No Tuition Adjustment after this Date
Last Day to Withdraw from College with a 50% Tuition Refund
Last Day for Part-Time Students to Drop a Course with a 50% Tuition Refund
​Feb 06 (Sat) No Refund Period Begins
Feb 12 (Fri) Lunar New Year, No Classes
​Mar 2 (Fri) Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a “W”; a Grade of “WF” is Assigned after this Date
Mar 08 (Mon) Mid-Semester
Mar 15 - 21
(Mon - Sun)
Spring Break 
​Apr 20 - Aug 17 Course Registration Period Starts for Fall 2021 
May 03 (Mon) Last Day of Classes
​May 04 (Tue) Reading Day
May 05 - 11 (Wed - Tue) Final Exam Period
Grades are due to Registrar 72 hours after the Scheduled Final Exam Date
May 11 (Tue) ​Last Day of Spring Semester​
​May 14 (Fri) Final Grade Submission Deadline for Spring 2021

Academic Calendar Of Summer 2021

Date Activity
Summer Session I
May 20 (Mon) Summer Session I - Classes Begin
Jun 28 (Fri)  Final Exams or Last Day of Classes: First 6-Week Session
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date
Summer Session II
 Jul 1 (Mon) Classes Begin
Jul 4 (Thu)  Independence Day, No Classes
Aug 9 (Fri) Final Exams or Last Day of Classes: Second 6-Week Session
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date